East Dubuque District Library Foundation

The EDDLF is an Illinois not-for-profit corporation formed to develop funds to supplement the conventional revenue sources of the East Dubuque District Library. The Foundation holds a 501(c)(3) status.


The Foundation’s purpose is to support the Library’s mission. The modest Library serves households from East Dubuque to Menominee and has 900 library card holders. The Library is a little treasure with a big impact for our communities. The Foundation works to increase awareness of and financial support for the Library.


The Foundation Board participates in community and Library events:

  • assisting the Library staff with activities at community events
  • offering refreshments at the Library events

Annual appeal letters are sent to residents of the communities served, local businesses, and corporations with ties to the Library service area.

The Foundation searches for federal, state, and private grands to help fund Library improvements and address needs identified by Library staff.


All members of the EDDLF Board are residents of the Library’s service area. Our current members are:

Vicki Middendorf, President

Mary Schreiber, Vice President

Beverly VanDerZyl, Treasurer

Diane Gallagher, Secretary

Ben Anderson

Katherine Kelly

Cheryl Knutson

Gina Lange

Eileen O’Neil

Rick Leute

Jessica Arnold-Library Director